Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

March 2014 -Within twelve hours of playing Hannah and Drew's reception in Sparta, Ill., we received the following note from Hannah's Mother, Cheryl Lodge. Mirage was honored to be part of their very special day.

Darren, Lou and our New Mirage Friends,
I want to say a "Huge" thank you for making our daughter's wedding such a huge success! What a wonderful experience! I appreciate your communication & organizational skills, your 21 years of experience and your ability to produce an amazing sound of music! Everyone had a great time!

Your band made our daughter's wedding extra special. I think it is wonderful that you all enjoy entertaining and believe me it shows! Thank you again! We would certainly highly recommend you to anyone for an amazing evening full of fun and enjoyment!!!!

Sincerely,
Cheryl Lodge

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2014 - Mirage played an event (Marriage Renewal) for the Archdiocese of St. Louis at Greenbriar Country Club. As in other testimonials that are posted, notice that Patty mentions the FUN Mirage has while playing. Additionally, Mirage is playing her daughter's reception later this year. Thanks Patty for including Mirage in two very important events for you and your daughter!.

Hello Darren and the Members of Mirage,
The event was an absolute success and your entertainment was the icing on the cake!! In fact, we have already had two inquiries as to who the band was! It is quite clear that you all love what you do. It was great to see you all having so much fun. We are looking forward to hearing you again at our daughter, Elizabeth's, wedding on November 8th!

Best,
Patty

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The following was received from a bridal couple who Mirage played for in December 2013 at the Lemp Mansion. Ironically, the couple (Bev and Gerard ) had originally heard the band at their friend's reception the previous year held at the same venue. They booked Mirage within a week or two of their freind's wedding. The song Bev refers to (L-O-V-E) is a specially arranged song we performed for their very special first dance. Thanks Bev for your kind note.

Mirage,
Thank You!!! for an outstanding performance. You all were amazing and our guests were RAVING about the band and the quality of musicians. We are SO thrilled. You played L-O-V-E perfectly and Gerard's dance was the best he had done ever. You all inspired him and he did so well! That dance will be remembered forever....thanks to you!

Have a wonderful holiday season and thank you from the bottom of of our hearts.

Bev and Gerard

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At a recent (December 2013) reception where Mirage performed, the bride had asked in advance if a friend of hers could sit in w/ the band. After hearing his credentials - a nationally recognized saxophone player from Chicago who currently (Ted Hogarth) is touring w/ the New York based production of the musical - Jersey Boys, we could not say no. Not only was it a delight to have Ted sit in for a few songs, but Mirage appreciates the time he took to provide the following note:

I recently sat in with Mirage at a friend’s wedding in St. Louis and had a blast. They’re a tight band, played a variety of styles well, and kept folks on the dance floor.

I have played with a lot of bands for countless weddings and these guys really know their stuff. I definitely recommend them for any function in need of a swinging, rocking,dance band.

Ted Hogarth

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirage played Ellen's reception at the Racquet Club of St. Louis - October 2013

To The Members of Mirage,
Such an amazing job on Saturday. Everyone was raving about the music and said what a wonderful time they had. Thank you so much for providing a wonderful atmosphere and amazing music.

Best,
Ellen

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirage played John and Keri's reception at the Renaissance Grand Hotel - downtown St. Louis - September 2013.

All,
We want to thank you for making our day very special to us. We received so many compliments on what a great band. It was a night to remember, but sad it went so fast. I wish we could do the day over again :) We had such a great time and thanks to all of you for entertaining us and our guests.

Thanks again.

All the best,
John and Keri Murphy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a very kind note from a couple that heard Mirage perform at Manchester Homecoming Days in early September - Notice the reference to the "emotion" the band plays with...something we pride ourselves in!) - Thanks Tina and Jerry!

Mirage, your group is hands down the best live band we have see at any outdoor event. The emotion you guys play with is incredible. You just know when a group gels on and off the stage. True veterans at what you do. We had a great time and look forward to hearing you again....."

Tina and Jerry F.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A note received from a client who hosted a great party at his lake house with Mirage providing the entertainment - August 2013.

Lou,
Please thank the whole band for Shelby & I.  We had a blast! We have received many, many compliments on the band. We have already begun the planning of a larger (lake wide) party for next years' annual fireworks display. I'll let you know if I get approvals, then we can discuss arrangements.

Thanks again!

Charles Reneski

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A note received from a happy couple – reception held at Palladium St. Louis – August 2013.

To the Members of Mirage,


We keep hearing how awesome you all were! You made the party. The band did phenomenal! We had the perfect day.

Thank you so much!

Amy and Alex Mejac

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very nice note received from the groom’s Mother. Reception held at the University of Illinois, Champaign, Ill – July 2013.

It has been several weeks since our son's wedding at the Colonnades Club at Memorial Stadium at the University of Illinois in Champaign and our friends are still talking about how great it was to have such superb music for the reception!!!!

Lots of our friends and family appreciate talented musicians and you all certainly fit that description!!!! The night went by way too fast but it was a memorable day for all of us. Can’t wait to hear you again at our friend’s daughter’s wedding in December.

Any more public performances this summer?

Missy Meentemeyer

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2013 - After recently playing an outdoor concert at Faust Park in Chesterfield, we received several emails within a few hours of the performance. A few (one from the Director of Special Events for the city of Chesterfield) are noted below. A few even suggested Mirage was the best band they heard thus far at Faust. Thanks to those for taking the time to share their thoughts of Mirage. Also included is another great review (partially noted below and taken from his weekly article on his website) from Mr. Romondo Davis, the owner of the popular website –www.freeconcertsstl.com.


Yeah, I know, we always attend Mirage concerts and always write about them here. The crowd wasn't as big as I'd like to see at this excellent venue, probably because of the heat; it was rather warm that night. Mirage did their usual great show, so let's leave it at they are a great private events band and this concert proved it.

What I will say about that night is what I feel is outstanding about all the shows in the Chesterfield Chamber of Commerce Summer Concert Series — they begin each concert with the National Anthem. What made it special Tuesday night was that it was sung by a member of our United States Air Force, Technical Sergeant Keisha Gwin-Goodin (lead singer for Mirage). would put her a cappella treatment of The Star Spangled Banner up against any I've heard at any event anywhere. This woman can sing! Mirage is blessed to have her as their female singer

By Romondo Davis

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirage,


I had a good feeling about your band from our first conversation-and it’s been a long time between then and now, but I want to tell you (and the rest of the band, of course) how much we enjoyed your performance last night at the Faust Park concert.

Your energy and enthusiasm permeates the audience. It is rewarding for me to see everyone having such a good time. Even with the heat, they were dancing and singing along at their seats! Obviously, the only drawback is that the time goes way too fast.

In closing, I would like to let Keisha know that in all of the years that I have been associated with the Chamber, I think this is the first time I have seen a STANDING OVATION! And…I was leading the pack.

Thank you from all of us at the Chamber. We hope to see you next year.

SM

Stella Moritz
Special Events Director
Chesterfield Chamber of Commerce

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Everyone in Mirage,
I heard you tonight at Faust Park! You all are great! I wondered how much you would charge for my daughter's wedding.

Thank you,
Celia
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Everyone in Mirage,
First and foremost, the concert was very enjoyable.  Great playlist.  OUTSTANDING female lead singer (Keisha) and mighty fine musicians.  Altogether the best concert of the Faust Park season so far.  Highly recommended!

As you can tell, we enjoyed the music, and think highly of the band. We look forward to seeing and hearing MIRAGE again in the near future.

All the Best,
Gus
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This couple wanted to book us for their daughter’s wedding in May of next year, unfortunately, Mirage is already booked.

To the Members of Mirage,
You all were the best band we’ve heard all summer at Faust Park. We hope to see you again soon at another public performance.



Dave and Melanie

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2013 – A ‘review’ by Mr. Romondo Davis after Mirage’s performance at Des Peres Park for the Hot Summer Nights, Cool Summer Sounds Concert Series. Romondo is a local promoter of live music in St. Louis. We’re very appreciative of not only his comments, but what he does for the music industry in St. Louis. His website (which is very informative and interesting) can be found at www.freeconcertsstl.com.


"I hate to say that I've seen a band more than once; there are so many bands playing at these shows that I feel like I need to experience bands that I've never heard. Generally, we do pick concerts to attend that way. But when it comes to Mirage, I can't help myself. This eight piece premium wedding band entertains with an energy and a freshness that many don't, or can't! We got to know drummer and leader Darren George after their show at Des Peres Park last summer. We exchanged several email messages and Facebook comments in the process we prefer to have with all bands so we can better promote them. (Come on, band leaders, managers and agents, get to know us.)

Mirage's lead singer, Keisha Gwin-Goodin, not only fronts this versatile group, she is a member of several musical units of the United States Air Force, stationed at Scott Air Force Base in Belleville, Illinois.

We enjoyed this show—along with at least several thousand others—with our regular Des Peres Park group of friends. We even met a few new ones."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three separate notes received (all from the same family - the bride and both the mother and father of the bride) from a recent wedding reception held at the Forest Park Visitors Center - June 2013. The bride's father Peter, (who lives in New York) had arranged prior to the reception to sit in and play a few songs with the band on the drums - he had a great time and did a nice job!

Mirage,
I just wanted to write and say that we really enjoyed the band. Your music made Christina and Dave's wedding a complete success. Every family member and friend raved about the affair and the music long after they returned home. Personally, I really enjoyed hearing a big band live. It was a rare treat.

Great job and thanks,
Peter Ingoglia



Members of Mirage,
I know my husband, Peter, already thanked you and your band for the awesome evening but I needed to "thank you" as well. It was such an important event in all our lives and we envisioned it in a certain way...especially the music. You and Mirage is what we envisioned only much better!! Mirage was simply incredible! What fabulous musicians and Keisha was superb! Everyone was talking about the band not only at the wedding but for days following the wedding. Actually they are STILL talking about you!! You and Keisha especially touched our hearts when you both gave special attention to our granddaughters...it was so kind and caring. Every song you played was perfection and you kept everyone on the dance floor having a fabulous time...that is exactly what we wanted! So thanks again for the great evening...it could not have been better...outstanding performances in every way!! Mirage made our daughter's wedding a night we will never forget!

My warmest regards to all the band,
Mary Ingoglia



Mirage,
Our wedding was absolutely rockin' thanks to the musical prowess of Mirage. You kept our guests and us dancing the whole night - which is exactly what we wanted. Darren, you were a pleasure to work with in the planning, and the band blew our minds that night. The guests are still talking about it!

If you need recommendations from us, you can count on it! We had such a blast and my dad had a great time playing, too.

Thank you - times a million!

Christina