Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

November 2014 - As posted on The Knot.com and WeddingWire.com, Mirage played for Ashley's reception in November at the Ball Park Hilton. Thank you Ashley for this wonderful review!

Mirage was the first vendor we booked and one of our "must haves" for our wedding. We had heard them perform at a friend's wedding the year before ours and we knew we had to have them. The were great to work with through the entire process and it was clear that they wanted to get every detail right and make the performance unique and special for us. The night of our wedding everyone had a blast dancing to the music. The band members all had great attitudes and looked like they were having as much fun as the wedding guests all night long! They play such a wide variety of songs and even learned a few special requests for us! All around class act! We got so many compliments on the band and I even saw some of our other vendors stopping by to make sure they had Mirage's card!

Ashely Backs

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2014 - The note below is from one of the organizers of the recent concert Mirage played for at the Missouri Veterans Home in St. Louis. It's our way of giving back to those that gave so much! Interesting to note, Dave is a veteran himself!

Mirage,

I wanted to throw out a quick thank you to you and your band for performing at our annual Missouri Veterans Home Dinner on October 28th. This is the second time your band has performed, and it is fantastic that you give of your time and talents for such a noble service…sharing your talent with these men and women who have served our nation in the Armed Forces.

Thanks again and please pass on my gratitude.

Dave Thomas

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wonderful review from Jamie and Adam who held their reception at Pere Marquette Lodge in Grafton, Illinois. - October 2014.

WOW! That is all I can say about these guys. From day one these guys were incredibly responsive, professional, and only concerned with making our day a dream come true. They kept in contact with us for about a year leading up to the wedding; making sure that any and all questions were answered. In addition, they had a phone consultation with me a week before the wedding and got our entire day of timeline down to the smallest detail to make sure that they were taking care of what needed to be. They know what they are doing!
They did a great job Emceeing and were an absolute blast on our night. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire time and we still have guests calling us to ask who they were because they were so good. They played all of our first dance songs and learned them for us a week before the wedding--- AMAZING.
I cannot say enough good things about these guys. It is really hard choosing a band and my husband and I and our families are HUGE music fanatics. These guys went above and beyond our expectations. Don't think twice about booking them!

Thanks to the whole band. Our reception was what it was because of you guys!

Thanks again, guys. You are awesome!
Jamie

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks to Mo and Tom for this nice review (also posted on www.weddingwire.com) received after playing their reception in August 2014.

We have never seen such a crowded dance floor at a recreation! We had so many people comment on how much fun they had! We highly recommend Mirage!

Mo and Tom

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It doesn't get much better than this note received from Jessica McConnell, Mirage played her reception in late July. Thanks Jessica!

"Hiring Mirage was one of the best choices I made when planning my wedding reception! Not only are they talented but everyone was so friendly and professional. My guests loved them and even 6 weeks later are still raving about how great the band was. If I got one call I got 12 asking me what there name was again and where I found them.

They by far made my event unforgettable. Between pulling together special songs for my hubby and I to dance to and allowing my dad to come on stage and sing butterfly kisses to me, I can't imagine anything making this night more special. This was the best money I spent on the whole night!! Well worth it and I hope to have another event in the future worthy of hiring them again. I would suggest them to anyone!!!"

Jessica McConnell

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wonderful note received from Camille Branch, who's reception we played at the Lakeside Cafe (St. Louis Zoo) in May 2014. Notice Camille's comment about 'planning', which is something we take pride in and stay involved from the contract signing to the last song of the evening.

Dear Mirage,
I can't express our gratitude for helping make our wedding celebration the success it was! I've been hearing ravings about everything, including you guys, for the last week and a half! The trio on the patio was the perfect backdrop for our cocktail hour, and Jake and I were so impressed with Mirage and their rendition of Bob Dylan's "Man in Me" (let's be real here, Bob Dylan is pretty much the man, and is hard to replicate :)

Everyone had a BLAST, in LARGE part to you guys. And your new singer (I forgot her name?) was FANTASTIC! VERY impressed!)

Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need reviews, quotes, etc. I'd be happy to help out in any way I can. You guys were a pleasure to work with, and made the planning super simple (the band portion anyway!) - I wish all my vendors were as laid back and easy to work with as you were.

Best,
Camille Branch :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2014 -After playing a reception at Old Kinderhook Golf Club at Lake of the Ozarks in late April, we received this very nice and complimentary email. Thanks Danielle for taking the time to write us.

Dear Mirage,
What a great weekend! It was a pleasure having you and your band here at Old Kinderhook – you guys played a great show! I will be adding you to our Business Service list that we give to all our brides. Old Kinderhook would love to have you back.

Thanks again. Talk with you soon.
Danielle

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2014 - Mirage recently played the reception of Andrew and Sarah Brown at the Old Stone Chapel in Old Town St. Charles and received this kind note from the newlyweds:

To the Members of Mirage,
The band was simply amazing. Weeks later, people are still talking about your tremendous music. Thank you so much for making our day even more special, it was beyond what words can describe.

Sarah and Andrew Brown

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2014 -Within twelve hours of playing Hannah and Drew's reception in Sparta, Ill., we received the following note from Hannah's Mother, Cheryl Lodge. Mirage was honored to be part of their very special day.

Our New Mirage Friends,
I want to say a "Huge" thank you for making our daughter's wedding such a huge success! What a wonderful experience! I appreciate your communication & organizational skills, your 21 years of experience and your ability to produce an amazing sound of music! Everyone had a great time!

Your band made our daughter's wedding extra special. I think it is wonderful that you all enjoy entertaining and believe me it shows! Thank you again! We would certainly highly recommend you to anyone for an amazing evening full of fun and enjoyment!!!!

Sincerely,
Cheryl Lodge

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2014 - Mirage played an event (Marriage Renewal) for the Archdiocese of St. Louis at Greenbriar Country Club. As in other testimonials that are posted, notice that Patty mentions the FUN Mirage has while playing. Additionally, Mirage is playing her daughter's reception later this year. Thanks Patty for including Mirage in two very important events for you and your daughter!.

Hello Members of Mirage,
The event was an absolute success and your entertainment was the icing on the cake!! In fact, we have already had two inquiries as to who the band was! It is quite clear that you all love what you do. It was great to see you all having so much fun. We are looking forward to hearing you again at our daughter, Elizabeth's, wedding on November 8th!

Best,
Patty

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The following was received from a bridal couple who Mirage played for in December 2013 at the Lemp Mansion. Ironically, the couple (Bev and Gerard ) had originally heard the band at their friend's reception the previous year held at the same venue. They booked Mirage within a week or two of their freind's wedding. The song Bev refers to (L-O-V-E) is a specially arranged song we performed for their very special first dance. Thanks Bev for your kind note.

Mirage,
Thank You!!! for an outstanding performance. You all were amazing and our guests were RAVING about the band and the quality of musicians. We are SO thrilled. You played L-O-V-E perfectly and Gerard's dance was the best he had done ever. You all inspired him and he did so well! That dance will be remembered forever....thanks to you!

Have a wonderful holiday season and thank you from the bottom of of our hearts.

Bev and Gerard

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At a recent (December 2013) reception where Mirage performed, the bride had asked in advance if a friend of hers could sit in w/ the band. After hearing his credentials - a nationally recognized saxophone player from Chicago who currently (Ted Hogarth) is touring w/ the New York based production of the musical - Jersey Boys, we could not say no. Not only was it a delight to have Ted sit in for a few songs, but Mirage appreciates the time he took to provide the following note:

I recently sat in with Mirage at a friend’s wedding in St. Louis and had a blast. They’re a tight band, played a variety of styles well, and kept folks on the dance floor.

I have played with a lot of bands for countless weddings and these guys really know their stuff. I definitely recommend them for any function in need of a swinging, rocking,dance band.

Ted Hogarth

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirage played Ellen's reception at the Racquet Club of St. Louis - October 2013

To The Members of Mirage,
Such an amazing job on Saturday. Everyone was raving about the music and said what a wonderful time they had. Thank you so much for providing a wonderful atmosphere and amazing music.

Best,
Ellen

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mirage played John and Keri's reception at the Renaissance Grand Hotel - downtown St. Louis - September 2013.

All,
We want to thank you for making our day very special to us. We received so many compliments on what a great band. It was a night to remember, but sad it went so fast. I wish we could do the day over again :) We had such a great time and thanks to all of you for entertaining us and our guests.

Thanks again.

All the best,
John and Keri Murphy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is a very kind note from a couple that heard Mirage perform at Manchester Homecoming Days in early September - Notice the reference to the "emotion" the band plays with...something we pride ourselves in!) - Thanks Tina and Jerry!

Mirage, your group is hands down the best live band we have see at any outdoor event. The emotion you guys play with is incredible. You just know when a group gels on and off the stage. True veterans at what you do. We had a great time and look forward to hearing you again....."

Tina and Jerry F.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A note received from a client who hosted a great party at his lake house with Mirage providing the entertainment - August 2013.

Mirage,
Please thank the whole band for Shelby & I.  We had a blast! We have received many, many compliments on the band. We have already begun the planning of a larger (lake wide) party for next years' annual fireworks display. I'll let you know if I get approvals, then we can discuss arrangements.

Thanks again!

Charles Reneski

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A note received from a happy couple – reception held at Palladium St. Louis – August 2013.

To the Members of Mirage,


We keep hearing how awesome you all were! You made the party. The band did phenomenal! We had the perfect day.

Thank you so much!

Amy and Alex Mejac

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very nice note received from the groom’s Mother. Reception held at the University of Illinois, Champaign, Ill – July 2013.

It has been several weeks since our son's wedding at the Colonnades Club at Memorial Stadium at the University of Illinois in Champaign and our friends are still talking about how great it was to have such superb music for the reception!!!!

Lots of our friends and family appreciate talented musicians and you all certainly fit that description!!!! The night went by way too fast but it was a memorable day for all of us. Can’t wait to hear you again at our friend’s daughter’s wedding in December.

Any more public performances this summer?

Missy Meentemeyer

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2013 - After recently playing an outdoor concert at Faust Park in Chesterfield, we received several emails within a few hours of the performance. A few (one from the Director of Special Events for the city of Chesterfield) are noted below. A few even suggested Mirage was the best band they heard thus far at Faust. Thanks to those for taking the time to share their thoughts of Mirage. Also included is another great review (partially noted below and taken from his weekly article on his website) from Mr. Romondo Davis, the owner of the popular website –www.freeconcertsstl.com.


Yeah, I know, we always attend Mirage concerts and always write about them here. The crowd wasn't as big as I'd like to see at this excellent venue, probably because of the heat; it was rather warm that night. Mirage did their usual great show, so let's leave it at they are a great private events band and this concert proved it.

What I will say about that night is what I feel is outstanding about all the shows in the Chesterfield Chamber of Commerce Summer Concert Series — they begin each concert with the National Anthem. What made it special Tuesday night was that it was sung by a member of our United States Air Force, Technical Sergeant Keisha Gwin-Goodin (lead singer for Mirage). would put her a cappella treatment of The Star Spangled Banner up against any I've heard at any event anywhere. This woman can sing! Mirage is blessed to have her as their female singer

By Romondo Davis