Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

November 2016

Allissa Reimber (principal owner of Style:Altard, a wedding/event planning and design company) and her great staff recently worked a wedding ceremony and reception with Mirage. Just a few days later, we received the following email from Allissa.

Hello Lou & Darren,

Let's just say you've earned my stamp of approval a million times over. Jennifer & Dave's day was amazing in many ways, and as much as I'd like to say I had a hand in it, the merriment of the celebration came from the AMAZING performance you put on. As I was making my normal rounds throughout dinner, over and over I heard guests singing your praises. They were beyond impressed. As the party started, the dance floor was hopping and continued to all night - I'd call that a win.

In addition to being crazy talented night of, your attention to detail in the planning stages provided a sense of calm to my team as we knew we were dealing with legit pros. As a planner, you never know what you are going to get, and with you, we hit the jackpot.

I'd love to work with you all again & again; consider Mirage bumped to the top of our referral list.

Thank you again for being outstanding. It was a pleasure working with you!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2016

Mirage recently played for Stephanie and Logan's reception, and what a beautiful reception it was. As you'll read below, we even had a guest vocalist sit in with the band for the couple's first dance, and he hit it out of the park. Thanks Stephanie for your very kind words.

Mirage is AMAZING! They had our whole wedding dancing and having a blast all night! We had so many guests asking for their business card by the end of the night. Mirage worked with my husband's groomsmen who sang our first dance. They rehearsed with him before the wedding and it turned out amazing! They are so talented and professional! HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIRAGE!!!!! : )

Stephanie T.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2016

A long time friend of the band was recently married and Mirage was honored to play her wedding reception. I'd say she was pleased....:)

When my fiancé and I began planning our wedding reception, we both agreed on one thing - we wanted great music and dancing until the very end. Mirage delivered! It's no exaggeration to say that our dance floor was packed for every single song. We couldn't have been happier with the songs they played and the energy their sound created. I received so many compliments from my guests before the reception was even over. What an amazing evening!!! Thank you from myself and my new husband!

Rebecca D.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2016

Mirage recently traveled to Kansas City for the reception of Jeff and Johnna. What a great time was had by all as you can see from the review Johhna posted on WeddingWire.com.

Mirage was so easy and great to work with! I could not believe how easy they made the process and listened to our request. Our family was really into Motown and they catered to that taste in music. A friend of mine used them and she was more into pop so they played more pop music for her wedding. They will cater to your specific taste and they modified the music for our first dance to match what we had coordinated for it. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone hiring Mirage. The best band I've ever heard at a wedding.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2016

It’s always wonderful to hear compliments regarding the band, but even better when it’s from an accomplished singer and/or musician. Such was the case with Lexi, whose wedding reception Mirage played. She sat in with the band and sang to her husband and did a fantastic job. Thanks Lexi for taking the time to share your thoughts. (This review can also be found on TheKnot.com).

I can't say enough good things about this band. They played jazz and soft rock during dinner, and then got the party started afterwards! Everyone was up on their feet till the last song! And all of the guests have been raving that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. You definitely need to book Mirage if you want your wedding to be the event of a lifetime.

The other great thing was that they worked with me so I could sing a song to my husband; I was able to go to one of their rehearsals the week before the wedding so we could practice together, and then surprise him at the reception. These musicians are professional and fun - like I said, I can't say enough good things about them!

Lexi

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2016

A very nice note received from Ken, father of the bride. Interestingly, this is the second reception Mirage has played for Ken's daughters, the other being 3+ years ago.

It was awesome once again. When we heard our baby girl got engaged over a year ago, the first booking we had to do was Mirage. And once again, you didn't disappoint. You guys are awesome! You kept everyone on the floor and I received compliments all night long. Thanks Mirage for being a major part of our family's special memories...for the second time!

Ken

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2016

As we enjoy giving back to the community, Mirage recently performed (our second year) at a benefit/Casino Night for the Boys/Girls Club of St. Louis and helped raise over $30,000. The note/testimonial below was received from Christa Kovacs who works for this fine organization. Thanks Christa for sharing your kind words.

"The band is amazing and so fun! They do a such a great job engaging guests and encouraging dancing. We love having Mirage at our Casino Night, as they are a HUGE draw for our guests who in part, come back each year for the fabulous music! Mirage will definitely add so much to your event! Professional and great to work with. Can't speak highly enough of them."

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2016

Not only does Mirage pride itself on providing top notch entertainment, but we also go to great lengths to stay involved from day one, helping with planning, making sure to respond quickly to emails, calls, questions, etc. It's nice that Rachel mentions that in her note below. Thank you Rachel and all the best to you.

To The Members of Mirage,

I cannot say enough good things about Mirage! They were amazing to work with from beginning to end. Organized, professional, punctual and all around a fun band to work with. Mirage has a diverse playlist and they really know how to entertain a crowd. Our dance floor was packed all night long! I have never been to a wedding where so many people stayed on the dance floor for so long. We have been getting compliments ever since our wedding on how great the band was and how much fun everyone had. I would recommend Mirage to absolutely everyone! You will not be disappointed!

Rachel


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2015

A very kind note received from a couple whose two sons Mirage has played for, the most recent being November 2015. The other reception for their oldest son was 8 years ago.....I think we should nominate them for the 'customer loyalty award'. Thank you Janet and Tom!

Mirage,

We can't thank you enough. The music was perfect and we are glad it was fun for the band too! We will certainly recommend you to family and friends in need of a band. We are all out of kids in our immediate family, but who knows, Tom and I will be married 40 years in 2018, maybe we'll have a big anniversary party. You'll be our first phone call!

Have a great 2016!

Janet & Tom O'Connell


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2015

It doesn't get much better than this, it's a review we recently received from the Father of the Bride (reception was held at the Clayton Plaza Hotel). Safe to say, he was pleased with the performance of Mirage. Notice the detail he points out, just about every aspect of the band is covered. Thanks Bill for taking the time to share you thoughts. As a sidenote, Bill was a musician for numerous years, so he knows his music!

Hello Darren,

Just a quick note to say thanks again for the fantastic job that you and the other members of Mirage did at Jennifer and Sean's wedding reception this past Saturday evening. You guys are really tight and clearly enjoy yourselves as well. Each of you is obviously a master of your particular instrument, and your lead vocalist is just amazing, yet each member shows huge respect for the others, with no grand-standing, and the result is really great. Your sound guy had things mixed perfectly, too. Everyone loved you guys, and it was a truly memorable night.

Thanks also for the master-of-ceremonies work that you did as the evening unfolded, and, in particular, for the gift of that well-placed rim shot during my remarks!

Please tell the brass men that they sounded punchy and awesome; the lady vocalist that she totally knocked us out; the bass man that he was WAY solid; the guitar man that his Tele work was about as tasty as it gets; the percussionist that he was great, and a fantastic singer as well; the keyboard guy that he was masterful both during the pre-reception cocktail hour and the gig itself; and you as the drummer-- just excellent !! Best of luck to all you guys. I'm so glad that Jen and Sean chose you!

Sincerely,

Bill Sheehan


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2015

The following note was received less than a week after Matt's daughter's reception, which was held at The Old Barn Inn in St. Albans. Mirage provided the string duet for the ceremony, the jazz quintet for the cocktail hour followed by the dance band for the reception. And as you can see, Matt and Rhonda were extremely pleased. Thanks Matt for sharing your thoughts with us.

Darren and the Members of Mirage,

I just wanted to say thank you to you and the entire band for helping to make our daughters wedding day so picture perfect. From the ceremony duo to the happy hour quintet to a reception that simply rocked, you guys were spot on. You did a fantastic job keeping the evening moving and the party going. We have heard from several of our happy guests on how good "the band" sounded that night. I would agree.

I can honestly say that I haven't had that much fun in a long time and the memories you helped make for our family are priceless. Without doubt you set the bar for any future parties we may throw.

Thank you again for a fantastic day! We hope we cross paths again soon.

Best regards,

Matt & Rhonda


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2015

A very nice email received from Pam (Mother of the bride) whose daughter's wedding reception we recently played at the Four Seasons Hotel at the Lumiere Casino. Thanks Pam for taking the time to write us.

Mirage................It was a great night. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the music. I might be slightly prejudice but I think it was the best reception I've ever been to. The band did a great job and kept the party fun. My husband hasn't been on a dance floor in 35 years, since our wedding reception. And he was even out there a few times.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone wanting live music.

Hope to hear you all again soon

Pam


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 2015

The following review was received from a bride's mother and as you can tell, she was extremely happy. On the 'fun' scale, her daughter's reception was a 10+, an incredible reception held outside under a huge tent in Carlinville, Ill. They sure know how to have fun. Thank you Susan for taking the time to share your thoughts.

If you are looking for a FUN, energetic and wonderful band, look no farther! Mirage played for my daughter's wedding reception and we had so many compliments. The dance floor was packed after the "first dances" to the very last number and the crowd cried "ONE MORE SONG!" They played a wide variety of music which was pleasing to our guests of all ages. They took very few breaks and continuously cranked out song after song after song. The lead female vocalist was AMAZING and they have a horn section that separates them from other bands. They were very professional – they kept things running on schedule and were very good with detail. They also helped me book a string Quartet, Landolfi, for the wedding ceremony (who were also amazing and very professional). The band also provided me with DJ music during the cocktail hour and a jazz quintet during the dinner hour. The atmosphere was one of relaxation that turned into pure joy and fun. Not only were they an awesome band but they were genuinely nice people to work with too.

Susan Millard


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2015

Mirage recently played the Henderson's reception at Mariner's Village on Carlyle Lake and it was quite the party - a 7 hour reception which included cocktail piano, the full 8 piece band and DJ service. As you'll see from the note below, Mark and Beth Ann couldn't have been more pleased!

To the Members of Mirage,

Thank you so much! You guys really made our wedding reception come together and kept the giant dance floor packed all night! We will highly recommend you to anyone we know who needs to book a great band! Mark and I can't thank you all enough for your talent, professionalism, and energy Saturday night!

Thanks again, The Bishops


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2015

A great review from a another happy bride and Mirage LOVES happy brides. The outdoor reception was held at Cedar Lake Winery, a great venue for a reception. Thanks Kathleen for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Mirage was fantastic! They played for my wedding reception and helped coordinate the music for the ceremony. Darren and Lou were very cooperative and flexible, and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole planning process. Debbie with the Landolfi Strings (who played my ceremony) did a great job as well. I received numerous compliments from my guests regarding both groups, and I'd recommend them for ANY event! You simply can not go wrong with these guys!

Kathleen


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2015

Another great review, this time from Alicia Lombardo - Mirage played her outdoor reception in early June. Thanks Alicia for taking the time to send us your note.

We were very happy with the band! They were AMAZING and so fun! They played a great variety of music and you'd swear it was the actual original singer performing each song. They had great energy and interacted with the wedding guest.

Alicia Lombardo


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------