Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

November 2015

It doesn't get much better than this, it's a review we recently received from the Father of the Bride (reception was held at the Clayton Plaza Hotel). Safe to say, he was pleased with the performance of Mirage. Notice the detail he points out, just about every aspect of the band is covered. Thanks Bill for taking the time to share you thoughts. As a sidenote, Bill was a musician for numerous years, so he knows his music!

Hello Darren,

Just a quick note to say thanks again for the fantastic job that you and the other members of Mirage did at Jennifer and Sean's wedding reception this past Saturday evening. You guys are really tight and clearly enjoy yourselves as well. Each of you is obviously a master of your particular instrument, and your lead vocalist is just amazing, yet each member shows huge respect for the others, with no grand-standing, and the result is really great. Your sound guy had things mixed perfectly, too. Everyone loved you guys, and it was a truly memorable night.

Thanks also for the master-of-ceremonies work that you did as the evening unfolded, and, in particular, for the gift of that well-placed rim shot during my remarks!

Please tell the brass men that they sounded punchy and awesome; the lady vocalist that she totally knocked us out; the bass man that he was WAY solid; the guitar man that his Tele work was about as tasty as it gets; the percussionist that he was great, and a fantastic singer as well; the keyboard guy that he was masterful both during the pre-reception cocktail hour and the gig itself; and you as the drummer-- just excellent !! Best of luck to all you guys. I'm so glad that Jen and Sean chose you!


Bill Sheehan


October 2015

The following note was received less than a week after Matt's daughter's reception, which was held at The Old Barn Inn in St. Albans. Mirage provided the string duet for the ceremony, the jazz quintet for the cocktail hour followed by the dance band for the reception. And as you can see, Matt and Rhonda were extremely pleased. Thanks Matt for sharing your thoughts with us.

Darren and the Members of Mirage,

I just wanted to say thank you to you and the entire band for helping to make our daughters wedding day so picture perfect. From the ceremony duo to the happy hour quintet to a reception that simply rocked, you guys were spot on. You did a fantastic job keeping the evening moving and the party going. We have heard from several of our happy guests on how good "the band" sounded that night. I would agree.

I can honestly say that I haven't had that much fun in a long time and the memories you helped make for our family are priceless. Without doubt you set the bar for any future parties we may throw.

Thank you again for a fantastic day! We hope we cross paths again soon.

Best regards,

Matt & Rhonda


October 2015

A very nice email received from Pam (Mother of the bride) whose daughter's wedding reception we recently played at the Four Seasons Hotel at the Lumiere Casino. Thanks Pam for taking the time to write us.

Mirage................It was a great night. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the music. I might be slightly prejudice but I think it was the best reception I've ever been to. The band did a great job and kept the party fun. My husband hasn't been on a dance floor in 35 years, since our wedding reception. And he was even out there a few times.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone wanting live music.

Hope to hear you all again soon



September 2015

The following review was received from a bride's mother and as you can tell, she was extremely happy. On the 'fun' scale, her daughter's reception was a 10+, an incredible reception held outside under a huge tent in Carlinville, Ill. They sure know how to have fun. Thank you Susan for taking the time to share your thoughts.

If you are looking for a FUN, energetic and wonderful band, look no farther! Mirage played for my daughter's wedding reception and we had so many compliments. The dance floor was packed after the "first dances" to the very last number and the crowd cried "ONE MORE SONG!" They played a wide variety of music which was pleasing to our guests of all ages. They took very few breaks and continuously cranked out song after song after song. The lead female vocalist was AMAZING and they have a horn section that separates them from other bands. They were very professional – they kept things running on schedule and were very good with detail. They also helped me book a string Quartet, Landolfi, for the wedding ceremony (who were also amazing and very professional). The band also provided me with DJ music during the cocktail hour and a jazz quintet during the dinner hour. The atmosphere was one of relaxation that turned into pure joy and fun. Not only were they an awesome band but they were genuinely nice people to work with too.

Susan Millard


August 2015

Mirage recently played the Henderson's reception at Mariner's Village on Carlyle Lake and it was quite the party - a 7 hour reception which included cocktail piano, the full 8 piece band and DJ service. As you'll see from the note below, Mark and Beth Ann couldn't have been more pleased!

To the Members of Mirage,

Thank you so much! You guys really made our wedding reception come together and kept the giant dance floor packed all night! We will highly recommend you to anyone we know who needs to book a great band! Mark and I can't thank you all enough for your talent, professionalism, and energy Saturday night!

Thanks again, The Bishops


July 2015

A great review from a another happy bride and Mirage LOVES happy brides. The outdoor reception was held at Cedar Lake Winery, a great venue for a reception. Thanks Kathleen for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Mirage was fantastic! They played for my wedding reception and helped coordinate the music for the ceremony. Darren and Lou were very cooperative and flexible, and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole planning process. Debbie with the Landolfi Strings (who played my ceremony) did a great job as well. I received numerous compliments from my guests regarding both groups, and I'd recommend them for ANY event! You simply can not go wrong with these guys!



June 2015

Another great review, this time from Alicia Lombardo - Mirage played her outdoor reception in early June. Thanks Alicia for taking the time to send us your note.

We were very happy with the band! They were AMAZING and so fun! They played a great variety of music and you'd swear it was the actual original singer performing each song. They had great energy and interacted with the wedding guest.

Alicia Lombardo


June 2015

Most of Mirage's engagements come from referrals of individuals who the band has performed for in the past. Such was the case for a retirement celebration for Bill Aitken. Mirage was recommended by Mr. Jay Kloecker, who also provided a glowing review - see below. Thanks Jay!

To the members of Mirage,
Although it wasn't nearly as...enthusiastic as our wedding, I'm pleased to say that everyone in the church is still talking about the party. Mirage, of course, was a huge hit with all the guests, and really made the evening into something special. Many people who were planning to "just stop by" ended up staying until the very last song! You guys did a great job of starting out as background music, then gradually kicking things up a notch until the dance floor was crowded. Excellent job! As always, Mirage has a great ensemble sound, very tight intonation, and fantastic vocals. As a fellow musician, it's always a pleasure to listen to you guys play!

The church is talking about this party, or something like it, being an annual event. Don't know what that looks like, but I'll keep your contact info close.



May 2015

A glowing review received from a bride whose wedding reception we played in late April 2015. We were asked to play overtime and gladly obliged. Many thanks Hilary for your kind words.

Mirage was simply amazing! We found them online and knew the very moment we saw the first video that they were the band we wanted. From the moment of booking to our pre-wedding phone calls to the time they wrapped up the last song, we would not have changed one thing. Darren and Lou (and all of the band) exude professionalism and know how to turn it up on the dance floor. They know how important the day is and only want to make it just right. They went over and beyond and put on quite the show!!!

I couldn't get off the dance floor. As the bride, I gave every effort to work the room and talk with friends and family and just like that was another amazing song that kept me dancing. There was never a moment that no one dancing. In fact, there was very little room on the (large) dance floor because EVERYONE was on it! People have actually not stopped talking about how great they were for our reception. While we will not have another wedding, we cannot wait to work with Mirage again... who knows, my father is even discussing next year on our anniversary!!

Thank you Mirage Entertainment!!


April 2015

Among providing great entertainment, Mirage is also known for being very responsive to questions, emails, phone calls, etc. Take note of what Emily (a happy bride) from an April 2015 wedding has to say. Thanks Emily for taking the time to send us a note.

Booking Mirage for our wedding was the best decision for our reception! They are an awesome band and kept the dance floor full until the very end. Super easy to work with and responded to emails and phone calls very quickly. I recommend everyone consider Mirage for their next event!



April 2015

Within two days of the reception, the bride's father provided the following review on Thanks Steve for the kind words - it was a heck of a party.

Mirage made my daughter's reception spectacular. Appropriate music for dinner and kicked out the jams for dancing. All ages crowded the dance floor and at the end of the evening, I asked the band to play another half hour, which they accommodated gladly (for a fee). I give unreserved appreciation for the professionalism with which they conducted the evening. Seamless and fun.

Dr. S. Palmer


April 2015

Typically Mirage receives very kind notes of thanks AFTER we play a reception or event. The note below (taken from a text message) was received from a happy bride just after she signed the contract to hire Mirage for her reception. - Thank you Lexi, we look forward to being part of your special day.

Thanks Mirage, I couldn't be happier to have such a talented and easy to work with group of people to join us.

Lexi W.


March 2015

Great band to work with all around from start to finish! They made the process simple, which was greatly appreciated due to the long "to do" list we had to accomplish for the wedding. Vocalists were fantastic, the song choices were perfect, and their professionalism was spot on. I would certainly recommend Mirage for any event!

Jill G.


January 2015

Mirage played Shannon's reception and what a fun time was had by all. This is the first time we impressed the bridal couple SO much, Shannon jokingly said she'd name her first child after the band....:). And of course, we obliged her request of sending her the set list from her reception. Thank you Shannon for your kind words!

You were all so wonderful and we are flooded with compliments; you guys stole the show!!! I did have a request: if at all possible, is there a way I could get a set list from the evening? I want to make John a "mixed tape" of all of the songs played at our wedding :) Thousands of thanks for making our night so wonderful and enjoyable! Still planning to name our first born Mirage! ;)

Much Love,


January 2015 - Mirage played a surprise birthday party and only a few days later, received a very kind note from the birthday girl herself.

My husband organized a surprise birthday party for me at The Bevo Mill and had hired Mirage Entertainment’s 8 piece band to perform. It was such a beautiful and fun evening thanks to Mirage! The variety and quality of songs performed got everyone dancing and smiling throughout the night. They had the perfect balance of class and fun. My friends and family are still talking about this night. I recommend Mirage to anyone looking to have a fabulous evening.

Jessica Chronis


November 2014 - As posted on The and, Mirage played for Ashley's reception in November at the Ball Park Hilton. Thank you Ashley for this wonderful review!

Mirage was the first vendor we booked and one of our "must haves" for our wedding. We had heard them perform at a friend's wedding the year before ours and we knew we had to have them. The were great to work with through the entire process and it was clear that they wanted to get every detail right and make the performance unique and special for us. The night of our wedding everyone had a blast dancing to the music. The band members all had great attitudes and looked like they were having as much fun as the wedding guests all night long! They play such a wide variety of songs and even learned a few special requests for us! All around class act! We got so many compliments on the band and I even saw some of our other vendors stopping by to make sure they had Mirage's card!

Ashely Backs


November 2014 - The note below is from one of the organizers of the recent concert Mirage played for at the Missouri Veterans Home in St. Louis. It's our way of giving back to those that gave so much! Interesting to note, Dave is a veteran himself!


I wanted to throw out a quick thank you to you and your band for performing at our annual Missouri Veterans Home Dinner on October 28th. This is the second time your band has performed, and it is fantastic that you give of your time and talents for such a noble service…sharing your talent with these men and women who have served our nation in the Armed Forces.

Thanks again and please pass on my gratitude.

Dave Thomas