Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

July 2015

A great review from a another happy bride and Mirage LOVES happy brides. The outdoor reception was held at Cedar Lake Winery, a great venue for a reception. Thanks Kathleen for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Mirage was fantastic! They played for my wedding reception and helped coordinate the music for the ceremony. Darren and Lou were very cooperative and flexible, and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole planning process. Debbie with the Landolfi Strings (who played my ceremony) did a great job as well. I received numerous compliments from my guests regarding both groups, and I'd recommend them for ANY event! You simply can not go wrong with these guys!

Kathleen


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2015

Another great review, this time from Alicia Lombardo - Mirage played her outdoor reception in early June. Thanks Alicia for taking the time to send us your note.

We were very happy with the band! They were AMAZING and so fun! They played a great variety of music and you'd swear it was the actual original singer performing each song. They had great energy and interacted with the wedding guest.

Alicia Lombardo


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2015

Most of Mirage's engagements come from referrals of individuals who the band has performed for in the past. Such was the case for a retirement celebration for Bill Aitken. Mirage was recommended by Mr. Jay Kloecker, who also provided a glowing review - see below. Thanks Jay!

To the members of Mirage,
Although it wasn't nearly as...enthusiastic as our wedding, I'm pleased to say that everyone in the church is still talking about the party. Mirage, of course, was a huge hit with all the guests, and really made the evening into something special. Many people who were planning to "just stop by" ended up staying until the very last song! You guys did a great job of starting out as background music, then gradually kicking things up a notch until the dance floor was crowded. Excellent job! As always, Mirage has a great ensemble sound, very tight intonation, and fantastic vocals. As a fellow musician, it's always a pleasure to listen to you guys play!

The church is talking about this party, or something like it, being an annual event. Don't know what that looks like, but I'll keep your contact info close.

Jay


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2015

A glowing review received from a bride whose wedding reception we played in late April 2015. We were asked to play overtime and gladly obliged. Many thanks Hilary for your kind words.

Mirage was simply amazing! We found them online and knew the very moment we saw the first video that they were the band we wanted. From the moment of booking to our pre-wedding phone calls to the time they wrapped up the last song, we would not have changed one thing. Darren and Lou (and all of the band) exude professionalism and know how to turn it up on the dance floor. They know how important the day is and only want to make it just right. They went over and beyond and put on quite the show!!!

I couldn't get off the dance floor. As the bride, I gave every effort to work the room and talk with friends and family and just like that was another amazing song that kept me dancing. There was never a moment that no one dancing. In fact, there was very little room on the (large) dance floor because EVERYONE was on it! People have actually not stopped talking about how great they were for our reception. While we will not have another wedding, we cannot wait to work with Mirage again... who knows, my father is even discussing next year on our anniversary!!

Thank you Mirage Entertainment!!


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2015

Among providing great entertainment, Mirage is also known for being very responsive to questions, emails, phone calls, etc. Take note of what Emily (a happy bride) from an April 2015 wedding has to say. Thanks Emily for taking the time to send us a note.

Booking Mirage for our wedding was the best decision for our reception! They are an awesome band and kept the dance floor full until the very end. Super easy to work with and responded to emails and phone calls very quickly. I recommend everyone consider Mirage for their next event!

Emily

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2015

Within two days of the reception, the bride's father provided the following review on WeddingWire.com. Thanks Steve for the kind words - it was a heck of a party.

Mirage made my daughter's reception spectacular. Appropriate music for dinner and kicked out the jams for dancing. All ages crowded the dance floor and at the end of the evening, I asked the band to play another half hour, which they accommodated gladly (for a fee). I give unreserved appreciation for the professionalism with which they conducted the evening. Seamless and fun.

Dr. S. Palmer

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2015

Typically Mirage receives very kind notes of thanks AFTER we play a reception or event. The note below (taken from a text message) was received from a happy bride just after she signed the contract to hire Mirage for her reception. - Thank you Lexi, we look forward to being part of your special day.

Thanks Mirage, I couldn't be happier to have such a talented and easy to work with group of people to join us.

Lexi W.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2015

Great band to work with all around from start to finish! They made the process simple, which was greatly appreciated due to the long "to do" list we had to accomplish for the wedding. Vocalists were fantastic, the song choices were perfect, and their professionalism was spot on. I would certainly recommend Mirage for any event!

Jill G.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2015

Mirage played Shannon's reception and what a fun time was had by all. This is the first time we impressed the bridal couple SO much, Shannon jokingly said she'd name her first child after the band....:). And of course, we obliged her request of sending her the set list from her reception. Thank you Shannon for your kind words!

You were all so wonderful and we are flooded with compliments; you guys stole the show!!! I did have a request: if at all possible, is there a way I could get a set list from the evening? I want to make John a "mixed tape" of all of the songs played at our wedding :) Thousands of thanks for making our night so wonderful and enjoyable! Still planning to name our first born Mirage! ;)

Much Love,
Shannon

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2015 - Mirage played a surprise birthday party and only a few days later, received a very kind note from the birthday girl herself.

My husband organized a surprise birthday party for me at The Bevo Mill and had hired Mirage Entertainment’s 8 piece band to perform. It was such a beautiful and fun evening thanks to Mirage! The variety and quality of songs performed got everyone dancing and smiling throughout the night. They had the perfect balance of class and fun. My friends and family are still talking about this night. I recommend Mirage to anyone looking to have a fabulous evening.

Jessica Chronis

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2014 - As posted on The Knot.com and WeddingWire.com, Mirage played for Ashley's reception in November at the Ball Park Hilton. Thank you Ashley for this wonderful review!

Mirage was the first vendor we booked and one of our "must haves" for our wedding. We had heard them perform at a friend's wedding the year before ours and we knew we had to have them. The were great to work with through the entire process and it was clear that they wanted to get every detail right and make the performance unique and special for us. The night of our wedding everyone had a blast dancing to the music. The band members all had great attitudes and looked like they were having as much fun as the wedding guests all night long! They play such a wide variety of songs and even learned a few special requests for us! All around class act! We got so many compliments on the band and I even saw some of our other vendors stopping by to make sure they had Mirage's card!

Ashely Backs

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2014 - The note below is from one of the organizers of the recent concert Mirage played for at the Missouri Veterans Home in St. Louis. It's our way of giving back to those that gave so much! Interesting to note, Dave is a veteran himself!

Mirage,

I wanted to throw out a quick thank you to you and your band for performing at our annual Missouri Veterans Home Dinner on October 28th. This is the second time your band has performed, and it is fantastic that you give of your time and talents for such a noble service…sharing your talent with these men and women who have served our nation in the Armed Forces.

Thanks again and please pass on my gratitude.

Dave Thomas

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wonderful review from Jamie and Adam who held their reception at Pere Marquette Lodge in Grafton, Illinois. - October 2014.

WOW! That is all I can say about these guys. From day one these guys were incredibly responsive, professional, and only concerned with making our day a dream come true. They kept in contact with us for about a year leading up to the wedding; making sure that any and all questions were answered. In addition, they had a phone consultation with me a week before the wedding and got our entire day of timeline down to the smallest detail to make sure that they were taking care of what needed to be. They know what they are doing!
They did a great job Emceeing and were an absolute blast on our night. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire time and we still have guests calling us to ask who they were because they were so good. They played all of our first dance songs and learned them for us a week before the wedding--- AMAZING.
I cannot say enough good things about these guys. It is really hard choosing a band and my husband and I and our families are HUGE music fanatics. These guys went above and beyond our expectations. Don't think twice about booking them!

Thanks to the whole band. Our reception was what it was because of you guys!

Thanks again, guys. You are awesome!
Jamie

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks to Mo and Tom for this nice review (also posted on www.weddingwire.com) received after playing their reception in August 2014.

We have never seen such a crowded dance floor at a reception! We had so many people comment on how much fun they had! We highly recommend Mirage!

Mo and Tom

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It doesn't get much better than this note received from Jessica McConnell, Mirage played her reception in late July. Thanks Jessica!

"Hiring Mirage was one of the best choices I made when planning my wedding reception! Not only are they talented but everyone was so friendly and professional. My guests loved them and even 6 weeks later are still raving about how great the band was. If I got one call I got 12 asking me what there name was again and where I found them.

They by far made my event unforgettable. Between pulling together special songs for my hubby and I to dance to and allowing my dad to come on stage and sing butterfly kisses to me, I can't imagine anything making this night more special. This was the best money I spent on the whole night!! Well worth it and I hope to have another event in the future worthy of hiring them again. I would suggest them to anyone!!!"

Jessica McConnell

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wonderful note received from Camille Branch, who's reception we played at the Lakeside Cafe (St. Louis Zoo) in May 2014. Notice Camille's comment about 'planning', which is something we take pride in and stay involved from the contract signing to the last song of the evening.

Dear Mirage,
I can't express our gratitude for helping make our wedding celebration the success it was! I've been hearing ravings about everything, including you guys, for the last week and a half! The trio on the patio was the perfect backdrop for our cocktail hour, and Jake and I were so impressed with Mirage and their rendition of Bob Dylan's "Man in Me" (let's be real here, Bob Dylan is pretty much the man, and is hard to replicate :)

Everyone had a BLAST, in LARGE part to you guys. And your new singer (I forgot her name?) was FANTASTIC! VERY impressed!)

Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need reviews, quotes, etc. I'd be happy to help out in any way I can. You guys were a pleasure to work with, and made the planning super simple (the band portion anyway!) - I wish all my vendors were as laid back and easy to work with as you were.

Best,
Camille Branch :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2014 -After playing a reception at Old Kinderhook Golf Club at Lake of the Ozarks in late April, we received this very nice and complimentary email. Thanks Danielle for taking the time to write us.

Dear Mirage,
What a great weekend! It was a pleasure having you and your band here at Old Kinderhook – you guys played a great show! I will be adding you to our Business Service list that we give to all our brides. Old Kinderhook would love to have you back.

Thanks again. Talk with you soon.
Danielle

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2014 - Mirage recently played the reception of Andrew and Sarah Brown at the Old Stone Chapel in Old Town St. Charles and received this kind note from the newlyweds:

To the Members of Mirage,
The band was simply amazing. Weeks later, people are still talking about your tremendous music. Thank you so much for making our day even more special, it was beyond what words can describe.

Sarah and Andrew Brown

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2014 -Within twelve hours of playing Hannah and Drew's reception in Sparta, Ill., we received the following note from Hannah's Mother, Cheryl Lodge. Mirage was honored to be part of their very special day.

Our New Mirage Friends,
I want to say a "Huge" thank you for making our daughter's wedding such a huge success! What a wonderful experience! I appreciate your communication & organizational skills, your 21 years of experience and your ability to produce an amazing sound of music! Everyone had a great time!

Your band made our daughter's wedding extra special. I think it is wonderful that you all enjoy entertaining and believe me it shows! Thank you again! We would certainly highly recommend you to anyone for an amazing evening full of fun and enjoyment!!!!

Sincerely,
Cheryl Lodge

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2014 - Mirage played an event (Marriage Renewal) for the Archdiocese of St. Louis at Greenbriar Country Club. As in other testimonials that are posted, notice that Patty mentions the FUN Mirage has while playing. Additionally, Mirage is playing her daughter's reception later this year. Thanks Patty for including Mirage in two very important events for you and your daughter!.

Hello Members of Mirage,
The event was an absolute success and your entertainment was the icing on the cake!! In fact, we have already had two inquiries as to who the band was! It is quite clear that you all love what you do. It was great to see you all having so much fun. We are looking forward to hearing you again at our daughter, Elizabeth's, wedding on November 8th!

Best,
Patty

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------