Mirage - St. Louis

Check out what people are saying about us. While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website, just those within the past 12-18 months.

Click Here to watch a few of them talk about us.

October 2018

Only a few days after her wedding, Ali wrote the following review and can be seen on TheKnot.

Oh my goodness, I do not even know where to start with our review for Mirage. They were so beyond fantastic!! My husband and I could not be more pleased with the music played, and the interactions from the band. The singer had an absolutely gorgeous voice, and the instrumental players really knew their songs, and how to play. I would without doubt recommend this band to play for any event because of their superb skills, as well as their interactions with the guest. They have such a great attitude, and took so much stress off our plates during wedding planning. If I could rate them higher I would!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2018

From this review, which can be seen on both www.theknot.com and www.WeddingWire.com, I'd say Mirage knocked it out of the park. Thanks Hannah for sharing your thoughts.

Where to start! Working with Mirage was easy, fun, and professional. From the very beginning they were communicative, thorough, and enthusiastic about our wedding! The dance floor at the reception was full the entire night with young people, singles, couples, and my husband and my grandparents and all having an absolute blast!! The videos taken of the dance floor were full of people laughing and having a blast- thanks to Mirage!!!

Hannah
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2018

Always great to hear from wedding couples, but just as wonderful is receiving an email from someone who is in the wedding industry. Below is a an email Mirage received from Wendy, a Wedding Planner, we've worked with on several occasions.

As a wedding planner, I have had the opportunity to work with Mirage a few times and I absolutely love these guys. Not only do they rock a dance floor, but they are so easy to work with and helpful during the event. I can't wait to work with Mirage again!

Wendy
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2018

Kristine wrote the following review on The Knot and WeddingWire on the eve of her honeymoon, WOW! Thanks for taking time Kristine to share your thoughts with prospective bridal couples!

If you are looking for a wedding band- you’ve found the best! Mirage traveled to Columbia, MO and performed for our wedding reception and I couldn’t say enough wonderful things about them. They were very organized and timely with responding during my planning process, so easy to work with, and on the evening of my wedding they had everyone on the dance floor the whole night! We had so many compliments on our band! We would chose Mirage over and over again to play at our wedding!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2018

Quite the review we received from Courtney. We do our best to go the extra mile and that's evidenced by Courtney's comments. This can be seen on WeddingWire and The Knot.

I absolutely loved having Mirage as our wedding band! We saw them at another friends wedding and made the decision almost right away that we wanted them. One of the easiest decisions of the whole wedding process. They were easy to get ahold of by email, which is perfect for me. But my mother also talked to them on the phone when she had questions. They also learned all of our first dance songs and tweaked them per our requests. We even paid for an extra hour and I’m glad we did because our guests asked for an encore. You will not regret having them at your wedding!

Courtney
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2018

A wonderful email received from Allyssa Underwood, who is the owner of Allyssa Elaine Events. Mirage recently worked with her at a reception held at The Cedars at St. Raymond's. This was sent not even 12 hours after the reception. Thanks Allyssa for such a kind note and more importantly, for being so incredibly easy to work with. Here is her email:

"I just wanted to send a HUGE thank you for all of your amazing work yesterday. It was a pleasure to work and collaborate with you and I hope to do be able to again in the future as well. You helped make the day go smoothly and they were so thrilled and happy at the end of the night. And that's what it's all about :) Also, that dance floor was packed all night! I will definitely add you to my vendor list and refer you to brides in the future!"

Allyssa Underwood, Allyssa Elaine Events
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2018

Another 'knocked it out of the ballpark' review from Amy, a very happy bride - well you can be the judge of that. This can also be seen on TheKnot.

Choosing the Mirage for our wedding entertainment was the best decision we made for our wedding. They kept all of our guest engaged and dancing on the dance floor all night! They truly turned our reception into a party, which is exactly what we wanted for our big day. Their extensive set list and talented band members are very impressive. They were extremely easy to work with throughout our planning process and even invited us out to hear them play a few times before we made our final decision to go with them. The Mirage made our reception one for the books, and because of that, I would HIGHLY recommend them.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2018

The following review (as also seen on theknot.com truly needs no introduction other than I'm confident she was pleased. Mirage played Anna's reception on February 24th.

Mirage was a fantastic wedding band. They were talented, fun, engaging, and very communicative and organized throughout the planning process. Mirage had a list of songs on their website that they are ready to play, which we picked from, and they also were willing to learn a handful of songs that we wanted them to, and they also took requests for songs during their breaks. Mirage was also flexible to meet some of our needs that changed in the moment of the event, which was great. The whole Mirage band was also polite and provided a great service overall. Mirage also has lots of experience at wedding venues across Saint Louis, so they were familiar with our event coordinator, and the space, which was helpful in building confidence that everything would run smoothly.

Mirage kept our guests entertained all night, and we heard great feedback from our guests even days after our wedding.

We would recommend Mirage for others looking to have a great live band at their wedding.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2018

This review was received just a few days after Mirage played Samantha's wedding reception. It's a great way to start off 2018. Thanks Samantha for your kind words.

I was getting compliments on these guys before we even had our first song. They loved the background music during dinner!!!! The MC was funny! The two singers were awesome. So much energy and life these guys have. Every single band member was amazing. I would recommend them to anyone. They play everything...so everyone is happy and has something they love to dance to. I’m sad my day is over because they pushed it over the top!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2017

This review (as seen on WeddingWire) was provided by Laura whose wedding reception Mirage played just recently. Notice her comments regarding the personal details Lou helped with. Not only does Mirage provide great reception entertainment, but also walks with each client during the planning process, which helps ensure a flawless evening. Thanks Laura for sharing your thoughts!

THIS BAND IS AMAZING!!!! It's hard to express adequately, but Mirage was absolutely phenomenal! Our #1 goal was to have everyone dance all night and Mirage completely exceeded our expectations. It felt like we had our own private concert all night. They are truly amazing and unique with their large horn section and their ability to play anything! Darren put a personal touch on it and kept everyone laughing and entertained all night. Lou was also incredible and helped me with all the details no matter how small or large they may have been. Everyone keeps talking about our wedding and how amazing our band was. They have my highest recommendation.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November 2017

The note below was sent the morning after Ryan and Emma's reception, I call that punctual! What makes this even more special is Emma works at Forst Hills Country Club in St. Louis and helps clients plan wedding receptions on a daily basis. So she is in touch with all the bands in St. Louis and she chose Mirage, for that we are proud. Thanks Emma for sharing your thoughts.

Thank you so much for everything last night! We had a fantastic time. We will definitely refer you to any family or friends we know getting married in the future. Thank you for helping make our special day even more amazing then we imagined. You guys are the best!

Warm Regards,
Emma and Ryan Gore
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

October 2017

A spectacular review of Mirage provided by Chris as posted on www.theknot.com. Chris is quite the accomplished sax player, playing in a private events band when he lived in Hawaill, so his review of the band is even more appreciated. He did a wonderful job sitting in with the band on a great John Coltrane song - My One and Only Love.

"Great musicians and great people. We asked a lot of them for our wedding day and they delivered it all, with a smile. They provided a string quartet for our ceremony, a jazz combo for cocktails, and a rockin' band for the dancing. As a member of a wedding band myself, I give them the highest marks for musicianship, professionalism and stage presence. Highly recommended!"
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 2017

Mirage recently played Kristin and Quin's wedding reception at The Palladium St. Louis. We received the following notes from both Kristin and her Mother within one day of the reception. As an interesting aside, Mirage played Kristin's sister's reception almost five years ago, and when her younger sister gets engaged, Mirage will be performing for that reception as well. Keeping Mirage in the family, that's what we love!

From the bride: You guys were amazing and I lost track of all the compliments we received about Mirage! Thanks for keeping the partying going with great dance music and we can't wait to come see you guys again!
-Kristin

From the bride's Mother: Another great evening with Mirage. The music was fantastic. Everyone was full of compliments. Thanks again.
-Debby
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 2017

What a glowing review of Mirage Christine posted on TheKnot. All the band members agree, it is thoughts and comments like these that make it all worthwhile.

I am so grateful that we were able to have Mirage Entertainment as our wedding band. They were truly AMAZING and were the highlight of our reception. They had everyone dancing the entire evening, played great songs and were the best band I have ever heard. Even a week after the wedding, guests are still telling me how wonderful the band was and how they plan to use them in the future. Additionally, I met with several of the band members before the wedding and they were very professional and genuinely kind people. We couldn't have selected better entertainment for our wedding and I can't wait to attend future weddings Mirage is playing at. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Christine
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 2017

Given bride Emily is a musician, we are especially proud of her review that can also be seen on www.TheKnot.com. Thanks Emily for writing such a thoughtful review.

Mirage did a phenomenal job at our wedding reception! They communicated with us fast and conveniently through email and phone calls prior to our wedding and then was there checking in with us during our reception to help things run smoothly. We received compliments from all of our guests who danced the entire time.

We originally saw Mirage at another friend's wedding and knew right away we had to have them at ours! Highly recommend them for your occasion. They really know how to put on a show and their sound is great! Definitely one of the best live bands around town and I'm a musician/violinist myself so I can assure you they are awesome!

Emily
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 2017

Jessica was kind enough to share her thoughts (also as seen on www.WeddingWire.com) of Mirage who played her reception at the beautiful Missouri Athletic Club (MAC).

Mirage had all of our guests on the dance floor all night. They kept the night lively and we had multiple guests come up to us at the wedding and say how much they loved the band. We would highly recommend them for a wedding or other special event!

Jessica
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 2017

For the third consecutive year, Mirage was honored to be a part of the Boys & Girls Club Annual Gala held at The Caramel Room/Bissingers. Each year the band donates their time and talent to several organizations to say thank you to the St. Louis community that has supported Mirage for 25 years.

The following note was received from the Director of Resource Development for the Boys & Girls Club of St. Louis.

Greetings Darren and Mirage,

Thank you again for putting on a great show. Our guests have been raving about the fabulous music. We look forward to working with you again next year. Thank you so much for your continued support of the Boys and Girls Club of St. Louis.

Jawana R.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 2017

Mirage recently played a unique wedding reception, Joan had contacted us and said both her children were recently married, but both out of state. She wanted to have a reception for both of them ‘back home’ in St. Louis. And that’s exactly what she did, it was a great party. Thanks Joan for sharing your thoughts and making Mirage part of your family’s celebration.

We just celebrated the recent out of state weddings, of our daughter and youngest son and their spouses, with a "Hometown" reception and we are so happy we chose Mirage to provide our evening of music! We heard compliments all evening about how awesome Mirage was! Darren George, the manager, made it easy to plan out our package and was VERY responsive to my inquiries! Working with Darren and Lou ( lead guitarist) on our song selection was easy too. The vocalists and musicians of Mirage are top notch. We highly and enthusiastically recommend Mirage for your reception, party, or event as well as any WE would plan in the future- Mirage is that great! (P.S.) We were pleasantly surprised when Darren George offered a military discount upon hearing our new son- in- law had served as an officer in the Marines!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 2017

Mirage was honored to be part of a benefit dinner/dance held at the Chase Park Plaza Hotel for the Wings of Hope. While Mirage was a small part of the evening, it is with true pride that we can say, the event raised between $300,000 and $400,000.

The group booked the band for next year within a week and sent the following email:

Darren,
We’re still talking about Mirage’s fantastic performance! We absolutely loved you guys (and gal), thank you for a memorable night! We look forward to working with you again next year.

Take care,

Angela W.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

January 2017

Kristin and Adam had a destination wedding (St. Croix) in November 2016 and held a reception in St. Louis in January 2017. The note below was received from Kristin a few short days after the reception.

I have known the drummer of Mirage for quite a while. He always mentioned he played in a band, and that if I ever got married to look them up. Well, that was one of the best decisions we made! The entire band is both professional and very talented. Everyone at the reception kept commenting on how great the band was and taking their cards as well. They made the entire evening so much fun and can play such a wide variety of music! I hope I have another occasion for which I can book them someday!

Kristin D
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December 2016

This note is from the Director of HR for a prominent law firm in St. Louis. Mirage played their holiday party in mid December.

Darren and the Members of Mirage,

Our group had a FABULOUS time! I have received many compliments on the band, which of course was no surprise to me. I don’t know what we’ll be doing next year, but you can bet you’ll be at the top of our list for any event like this.

I want to extend my personal appreciation for your flexibility and willingness to go along with our last-minute changes. Having the line dances played, allowing our guests to sing a couple of songs, and working with us on the timing of your breaks made a huge difference in everyone’s takeaway about the experience.

Thank you again, and have a beautiful holiday season.

Jill S.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------