TESTIMONIALS

Check out what people are saying about us.

While we love hearing from our satisfied customers, we do not keep ALL comments up on our website,
just those within the past 12 months or so.

SEPTEMBER 2021

Below is a review provided by Brita whose ceremony, cocktail hour and reception Mirage had the honor of playing. It was a great evening and from the review below, I’d say Mirage came through with flying colors!


Every Guest was talking about how AMAZING the band was!

They kept the party going the whole night! From our first interaction to the last dance, Lou, Darren, and the entire band made the process seamless. Their experience was recognizable from the start as they guided us through the process, answered all of our questions, and gave recommendations that made our wedding unforgettable. The band arrived early to set up, the stage was organized and the lights added great ambiance. We requested a keyboardist for the wedding, a jazz ensemble for the cocktail hour, and the 8-piece band for the reception. We chose 2 songs for the band to learn, provided a list of songs to play, and the band filled in the blanks. Darren is a great MC, directing the flow of the reception and he really knows how to read the crowd. Mirage is filled with extremely talented musicians- we still have friends and family asking about them! We cannot thank Mirage entertainment enough, we would recommend them to everyone and our day would not have been the same without them!

SEPTEMBER 2021

The following review, which can be seen on both WeddingWire and TheKnot, is from Brittany whose wedding Mirage had the honor of playing. Interestingly, this was the third reception Mirage had played for the same family….talk about a huge compliment!


Best Wedding Band in STL!
Mirage is hands down the best wedding band in St. Louis!!! We had changed our wedding plans on them 3 times- thanks Covid- and they rolled with all the punches! In all the planning stages, they were very responsive and helpful, ensuring they had all the necessary details. Setting up for the reception, the venue changed their plans of where to set up. Yet again, they rolled with the punches! (we al liked the new spot better anyways) Their music was incredible! The lead singers can SING! They knew what songs to play when and how to interact appropriately with the guests during songs. They let our friend play a song on the drums too, which was great. Mirage made our wedding receptions absolutely perfect. 100% recommend!!!

AUGUST 2021

Below is a review of the band that can be seen on WeddingWire and theKnot. It was posted by Jen whose wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception Mirage played in early August. As she notes, her Dad sang a few tunes w/ the band, so we rehearsed with him the week before prepping him for his big debut with Mirage. Fun was had by all and from the review below, I’d say Jen is one happy bride.


Mirage is a blast! Highly recommend!
I love live music so knew I wanted a band but didn’t know where to start. I submitted a request through WeddingWire for bands and got a lot of groups reaching out to me. It was a little overwhelming. However, Mirage clearly stood out quickly. They’re very professional and super helpful. I talked to the group a few times and they knew exactly how to make my wedding come together. They gave me ideas on songs for the ceremony, music for the cocktail hour, and tips on how to make the reception even better. My whole group was on the dance floor throughout the night. They even let my dad perform a couple songs with them. I couldn’t have asked for a better band and planning experience. Very well priced and worth every penny.

JULY 2021

The following review, as seen on theKnot and provided by Sydney, whose reception Mirage played in July, is another example of a VERY happy bride! Mirage provided music for the cocktail hour, dinner music followed by dance music the rest of the evening. It was a fun evening for all.


Mirage is the best wedding band in St. Louis! They were so easy to work with, very thorough, and always accommodating. They were the highlight of our reception. They got everyone out on the dance floor and they stayed on the dance floor the entire night.
So many of our guests commented on how they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. Our guests loved the live music and the talented musicians. I can not recommend Mirage enough! They were absolutely spectacular and everything I could’ve hoped for in a wedding band.

Sydney R.

JUNE 2021

This review, as seen on theKnot, was provided by Jennifer whose reception Mirage played in June. Knowing the cost of a wedding and reception can be an expensive endeavor, over the years, Mirage has tried to keep their pricing reasonable, even as a larger band with 8 pieces. It’s nice to hear that Jennifer believes Mirage is ‘really affordable’. Thank you Jennifer for the great review.


Mirage was a great band! We thought they were really affordable and provided great entertainment all night long, making our wedding reception more fun than we ever could have imagined. They are very responsive and met every request we asked for. We highly recommend!

JUNE 2021

Below is a review we received from Sherry (mother of the bride, Holly) for her daughter’s reception Mirage performed for in June. I’d say, Sherry is a happy Mom. 🙂


Our guests can not stop Raving about Mirage and the Fabulous experience that they had at our daughter’s wedding reception!! The music was perfect, they sounded amazing, they made every detail very personal and they felt like they were family! The dinner music was just the right volume so people could talk, they cued every part of the evening according to the schedule they helped us determine, they made everything run smoothly and created the Best atmosphere and energy for our celebration!!
The BEST DECISION OF ALL in our wedding planning BY FAR!!

Sherry

JUNE 2021

The following is a review that can be found on WeddingWire and TheKnot posted by a wonderful couple who Mirage had the honor of playing their reception in early June.


Excellent!

I can’t say enough about Mirage Entertainment. They were fantastic for our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a better band or music. All night guests were telling us how great they are and we couldn’t agree more. Definitely would recommend them to any newly engaged couple.

Thanks so much!

Meghan and Nate.

MAY 2021

After what seemed like eternity during the pandemic, Mirage is back to playing engagements once again. The note below is from Amber, who’s wedding we played in early May, outside. With the unpredictable weather that IS St. Louis, it was a bit chilly as the night progressed, but that didn’t dampen the spirits of those in attendance.


Thank you so much! All of our guests raved about you! We would highly recommend Mirage over and over! Thanks for weathering the cold with us! We had an awesome day!

Amber and Eric

MAY 2021

The following email we received from Jen Papin, a wonderfully talented Wedding Planner with whom Mirage had the pleasure of working with the Moen reception on May 28th, 2021. Thank you Jen for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!


Thank you so much for going above and beyond to provide the entertainment and MC’ing at the wedding reception this past weekend. The music was fabulous, the crowd loved every minute of Mirage and you were extremely easy to work with.

It’s rare to find a band as skilled and as professional as all of you were, and I am grateful for everything that you all did to make the reception as wonderful and fun as it was.

Thanks again,

Jen Papin

JANUARY 2021

As Mirage recently won two leading industry awards, the following was posted on the band’s FB page congratulating the band. How wonderful that even after five years, people are still talking about Lexi’s wedding and Mirage.


Well deserved! We got married almost 5 years ago and people are still talking about how awesome you guys were!
Lexi

October 2020

This review (as seen on WeddingWire) was sent even before Mirage performs at Claire’s reception. Besides providing incredible performances, we also pride ourselves in walking the planning journey with each bride and groom to whatever extent is needed.


Stress free wedding experience!
What really set Mirage apart from the other bands was their communication, flexibility, and kindness. They are willing to travel out of state during a pandemic and deal with a unique schedule without any hesitation. The band invited me to a showcase at one of the members homes to be able to hear them live prior to booking and it was amazing! All of the members were very friendly and as soon as I heard them play “September” I was sold! About a month later COVID hit, and the stress of planning a wedding multiplied X100. Thankfully, Mirage stayed in communication with me and never caused me any stress during this crazy time. I am
so glad that we booked Mirage for our upcoming wedding and can not wait to have them be apart of our big day!

Claire U.

September/October 2020

While navigating the unsettling times known as Covid, the review below provided by Laura, illustrates how rapidly plans may change. We worked with Laura through countless conversations and offered our best advice and when all was said and done, it was a wonderful evening; the proof is captured below in Laura’s thoughts.


At one point in time in the early summer, my fiancé and I considered cancelling our big wedding in St. Louis and trying to put together a destination wedding in Florida for just our family.  We talked with each of our vendors to gain their perspective of what our reception would look like if we were to continue with our original plans.  Of the numerous vendors that we had booked (and they were all very helpful), Mirage Entertainment provided the most insight and help with talking through the change in plans going forward.  Once our minds were made up, we didn’t look back and thank goodness for that, it was a wonderful evening.

We even threw the band a curveball (notice the baseball reference as we are both HUGE Cards’ fans) and asked them to learn a different first dance song three weeks before our wedding day.  I was told, “don’t worry about it, we got this.”  And they sure did! (Virtual hug to all members of Mirage!)

We often joked that it would be hard to social distance at our reception as our family and friends LOVE to dance!  It did help a bit as we unfortunately could not have all the guests that had planned to attend, but they understood……thank you dear friends!  After dinner, it was three hours of nonstop dancing, which is exactly what we wanted.

I could go on, but by now, I think you get the idea that we were overwhelmingly ecstatic with Mirage, not only their performance, but for being by our side through the ‘nerve racking’ times. We are already talking about holding a one-year anniversary party next year and invite EVERYONE from our original guest list.  And you can bet, Mirage will be part of that fun.

Laura

September 2020

Interestingly, Katie is in the hospitality business, she knows what it takes to plan large events and exceed a client’s expectations. From her review below (as seen on WeddingWire and TheKnot), I’d say Mirage fulfilled our goal of exceeding Katie’s expectations, it’s quite the stellar review!


The BEST wedding band EVER
Truly, choosing Mirage for our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the very beginning they were so easy to work with, relaxed and so professional. It made the planning stress-free and fun! We didn’t follow a typical timeline; not only were happy to accommodate they didn’t miss a beat on the day of the event! They learned several songs just for us including our first dance song (a specific version too which was soo special) and also a special song to surprise my in-laws who were celebrating their 51st wedding anniversary the exact same day. It was such a special memory, thanks to Mirage. Once the formal dances were finished, they got right to work and truly got EVERYONE up and dancing! Our photographer ended up staying late just to capture it!! They truly made our day so special and memorable. People still talk about our wedding day, and remember it as one fun party – this is huge in part to Mirage. Thank you guys again – you all know how to party!

Katie B.

August 2020

Some brides write short and to the point reviews, as the one below from Lauren. Mirage has played a few of Lauren’s friends’ receptions and that is how she became familiar with the band. Like her friend’s receptions, it was quite the party in southern Illinois.

Excellent band! Very professional. Loved that they took care of the emcee duties as well. Very entertaining. We received many compliments for our band choice.

Lauren

July 2020

Amazing used twice in the same sentence best captures what Tori thought of Mirage’s performance at her reception in July. While she mentions Lou and Darren, it’s truly a ‘team’ effort and performance that has allowed Mirage to be one of the top private events band in St. Louis for 25+ years.


Amazing experience and amazing band!
One word describes this band……. WOW! Given the set of circumstances we were faced with altering our wedding plans due to the pandemic, Darren and Lou went above and beyond to help guide us through something we never envisioned being faced with. While our guest list was essentially cut in half, that didn’t stop us from having the times of our lives. Hands down, Mirage was the highlight of our evening.

Tori